Programme Board

The programme is run by a board of seven members, appointed by the Minister of Foreign Affairs in Iceland. These are:

The Marine Research Institute nominates the chairman:
Mr. Jóhann Sigurjónsson, director of the MRI

The fisheries sector in Iceland nominates one member:
Mr. Sigurgeir B. Kristgeirsson

The University of Iceland, Reykjavik, nominates one member:
Dr. Guðrún Pétursdóttir, director of the Fisheries Institute

The Icelandic Fisheries Laboratories nominate one member:
Dr. Sjöfn Sigurgísladóttir, director of the Icelandic Fisheries Laboratories

The University of Akureyri, northern Iceland, nominates one member:
Dr. Ögmundur Knútsson, assistant professor at the University of Akureyri

The minister of foreign affairs appoints one member without nomination:
Mr. Sighvatur Björgvinsson, director of the Icelandic International Development Agency

The UNU nominates one member:
Professor Motoyuki Suzuki, vice rector of the UNU